Dive Zone - Headquarters

10 Campbell St, Whitianga,3510

National Certificate In Diving Foundation


National Certificate in Diving (Instruction) (Level 6)
National Certificate in Diving (Leadership) (Level 4)
National Certificate in Diving (Foundation) (Level 3)

These national qualifications were developed for the diving industry by Skills Active Aotearoa, the recognised Industry Training Organisation (ITO) for the Sport, Fitness, Community Recreation, Snowsport, Outdoor Recreation and Nga Mahi a te Rehia sectors.
These three National Certificates are designed to guide the non diver safely through basic scuba diving, advanced scuba diving, speciaties such as night diving, wreck diving, deep diving, boat diving and search and recovery. You can also learn to lead adventure based learning activities, interpret the weather, guide the participants and manage the risks.

Depending on the qualification you choose to study, you will receive the international rating of PADI Resuce Diver, or progress to PADI Divemaster and take the opportunity to complete a PADI Instructor qualification. Both full time and part time study options are available at each of the levels.

As a graduate, you may choose to either continue tertiary studies, or utilise your newly-acquired skills and work within the dive and outdoor recreation industries.

Want to know more or discuss your options?

Dive Zone Bay of Islands - Kelly Weeds.  Ph or text 021-383264, email

Dive Zone Whitianga - Darrell Bird.  Ph or text 027-4339433, email

Dive Zone Tauranga - Tony Plank.  Ph or text 021-398507, email